No Apologies

Drink this in…

When it comes to living for God there should be no apologies.

Naturally a premise has to be applied to this concept. A premise is the basis of something. In this case the premise would be; if we know God and His Word, are obeying it, not distorting it, then we should be able to live our life with no apologies.

“Let my heart be blameless regarding Your statutes, that I may not be ashamed.” Psalm 119:89 informs us that if we walk blameless before God then we will have no need to apologize nor be ashamed of our behavior. The danger of this would be to become prideful, but then if our prayer of possessing a blameless heart is pure–pride will not be our downfall.

Clearly hearing God’s voice will not be an issue for those living a submitted life. God is (but not limited to) eternal and supernatural, when He speaks it will more than likely have something to do with these two attributes. For example when He tells us to love, He’s not talking about cheap, flattering love, but eternal love that requires supernatural grace to execute.

Likewise when we move into action with a blameless heart and soul to what God speaks to us, we keep focused–not looking to the left or the right. Offering no apologies to those who may not like or understand what we are doing.

When we apologize to others for doing what God wants us to do–it discredits His Word.

One of my biggest challenges in this would be in parenting. Two decades ago the Lord spoke informing me, how many children I would give birth to, who they would be, and their purpose. (I love that He did this–it has helped me to be intentional in my parenting.) I have realized; who God created me to be, fits perfectly with what He has planned for them. That’s excellent since He chose me to train and speak into their life!

I fight apologizing for who I am as well as how I parent. God’s not disapproving of me, yet for some absurd reason I fight pleasing others in regard to these two important matters. The devil wants me to focus on the trivialness of people pleasing. This is where the good part of being strong willed comes in–I have to will myself to keep my eyes on Jesus and what He tells me to do. I have a vision–I know what my kids are for–my job before the Lord, is to equip and assist my children to walk out their purpose.

I have experienced the enemy of my soul, wreaking havoc in my family–trying to gain a foothold–attempting to weaken and steal our purpose. If I cared about people pleasing, I would apologize instead of fight. This is not an option! Why give the enemy a chance to gain entrance? Instead I have to take the intensity that God created within me and stand with no apologies, willing to be misunderstood.

Be certain of this; we will be accountable before the Lord, for all He has entrusted to us. Lets determine to be blameless before Him–if not–we will be found apologizing to God, for not being faithful.

Who would you rather apologize to?

Please, be encouraged to live a blameless, apology free life. Standing, for what God has called you to. It may not make sense to anyone, but that is of no matter. Be willing to be misunderstood–purpose to live eternally minded with no apologies.

Psalm 101:2 “I will be careful to live a blameless life… I will lead a life of integrity in my own home.”

Proverbs 13:6 “Godliness guards the path of the blameless, but the evil are misled by sin.”

Phil. 1:10 “For I want you to understand what really matters, so that you may live pure and blameless lives until the day of Christ’s return.”

1 Thessalonians 5:23 “Now may the God of peace make you holy in every way, and may your whole spirit and soul and body be kept blameless until our Lord Jesus Christ comes again.”

Leave a Reply

